I'm looking for a part-time remote job.

Hire me


I'm the author of:

Mastering Redmine is a comprehensive guide with tips, tricks and best practices, and an easy-to-learn structure.

Check the book's project or

Buy the book

Social pages of the book:

By buying this book you also donate to Redmine (see this page).


Follow me:

Feature #453

Daily report

Added by Andriy Lesyuk over 11 years ago. Updated almost 11 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
-
Target version:
Start date:
23 Jun 2010
Due date:
26 Jun 2010
% Done:

100%


Description

In the older days when we were using OrangeHRM it was very easier to see how much hours did you spend per day during month f.e... This is needed to “fix” days missing some hours. In Redmine I did not find any usable way to do similar things...

Orangutan could help here... Let’s see some possible query:

User: Show days for last month
Orangutan: Catch it:
Mon, May 17, 2010 - 8 hours
Tue, May 18, 2010 - 6 hours
...

History

#1 Updated by Andriy Lesyuk over 11 years ago

  • Priority changed from Major to Normal

#2 Updated by Andriy Lesyuk over 11 years ago

Anothe query:

User: Show daily report

#3 Updated by Andriy Lesyuk over 11 years ago

  • Target version set to 1.02

#4 Updated by Andriy Lesyuk over 11 years ago

  • Status changed from Open to In Progress
  • Start date set to 23 Jun 2010

#5 Updated by Andriy Lesyuk over 11 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 20

#6 Updated by Andriy Lesyuk over 11 years ago

  • % Done changed from 20 to 30

#7 Updated by Andriy Lesyuk over 11 years ago

  • % Done changed from 30 to 80

#8 Updated by Andriy Lesyuk over 11 years ago

  • % Done changed from 80 to 100
  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • Due date set to 26 Jun 2010

Ok. Done:

(00:06:04) s-andy: Show days
(00:06:04) Orangutan: The daily report:
 o Tue, Jun 1 - 7:39 (95.62%) spent (+0:21 needed)
 o Wed, Jun 2 - 8:00 (100%) spent
 o Thu, Jun 3 - 6:16 (78.38%) spent (+1:43 needed)
 o Fri, Jun 4 - 7:57 (99.5%) spent (+0:02 needed)
 o Mon, Jun 7 - 5:54 (73.75%) spent (+2:06 needed)
 o Tue, Jun 8 - 5:06 (63.75%) spent (+2:54 needed)
 o Wed, Jun 9 - 8:19 (104%) spent (0:19 overtime)
 o Thu, Jun 10 - 5:55 (74.12%) spent (+2:04 needed)
 o Fri, Jun 11 - 5:07 (64%) spent (+2:52 needed)
 o Mon, Jun 14 - 5:09 (64.38%) spent (+2:51 needed)
 o Tue, Jun 15 - 0:00 spent (+8:00 needed)
 o Wed, Jun 16 - 0:00 spent (+8:00 needed)
 o Thu, Jun 17 - 0:00 spent (+8:00 needed)
 o Fri, Jun 18 - 0:00 spent (+8:00 needed)
 o Mon, Jun 21 - 0:00 spent (+8:00 needed)
 o Tue, Jun 22 - 0:00 spent (+8:00 needed)
 o Wed, Jun 23 - 2:06 (26.25%) spent (+5:54 needed)
 o Thu, Jun 24 - 7:43 (96.5%) spent (+0:16 needed)
 o Fri, Jun 25 - 8:01 (100.2%) spent (0:01 overtime)
Total time - 83:14 (54.76%) spent (+68:45 needed)

The output format, of course, can be changed... I will do this when/if I get corresponding requests from users.

#9 Updated by Andriy Lesyuk almost 11 years ago

  • Project changed from Orangutan to Orangutan::Redmine

Also available in: Atom PDF

Terms of use | Privacy policy